PDA

View Full Version : Busted!

born2fly
March 21st, 2008, 10:18 AM
I arrive to morning practice earlier than normal at 4:50am. I park in my usual spot underneath parking lot light pole, car still running with lights on listening to music as I slowly do my "car stretches" before practice. Within a minute there was a Deputy who pulled up next to me on passenger side. I rolled my window down and deputy rolled his down. I stated I was here for swim practice and was just early. Deputy said, ok, don't drown.

The deputy pulled away and I continued with my stretches in the car. 5 minutes passed since deputy left then here come two more deputies, one pulls up behind me other is behind me off to the side. I start to get out of my car and I am ordered to get back in car with my hands out the window. Being a former police officer, I know this is procedure so I comply. All the sudden, there is a 3rd deputy, parked behind me on other side, Im trapped I think to mysellf. At that moment, with the emergency lights already on, I get 3 spot lights shinning in my car. With my hands still out the window, I look towards my passenger seat and see my Speedo speed socket mirrored goggles. I think to myself, if I could get those on it would get rid of that damn glare coming in my car from the spotlights. However, I thought I better not make any sudden movements so I kept my hands out the window. Realizing that they are taking away my stretch time, I start stretching with my hands out the window. I lower down and arch my lower back as I twsit my wrists out the window. Finally deputy comes up to car and asks what I am doing. By this time it is about 5:05am and I state I am here for swim practice.