PDA

View Full Version : I need advice.

omega8bit
June 3rd, 2008, 02:33 AM
Okay, here's the deal:

I'm currently a sophomore [10th grade] in high school. My first ever high school swim season just ended and I plan on doing high school swimming next school year as well. My plan was to do recreational swimming over the summer, but unfortunately my parents won't let me. I still want to be in shape for next year's swim season, but I really don't know what to do to keep in shape. I don't know what kind of out-of-the-pool exercises are good for working my muscles. I'm not the skinniest person, but I'm certainly not extremely chubby. I'm thinking running in the park sounds good because it works out my legs, but it does nothing for my arms. I really do not want to have all the hard work I put in for high school swimming to go to waste over the months. I'd love to swim over the summer but that's just not an option. Anyone have any ideas?

Chris Stevenson
June 3rd, 2008, 05:31 AM
Okay, here's the deal:

I'm currently a sophomore [10th grade] in high school. My first ever high school swim season just ended and I plan on doing high school swimming next school year as well. My plan was to do recreational swimming over the summer, but unfortunately my parents won't let me. I still want to be in shape for next year's swim season, but I really don't know what to do to keep in shape. I don't know what kind of out-of-the-pool exercises are good for working my muscles. I'm not the skinniest person, but I'm certainly not extremely chubby. I'm thinking running in the park sounds good because it works out my legs, but it does nothing for my arms. I really do not want to have all the hard work I put in for high school swimming to go to waste over the months. I'd love to swim over the summer but that's just not an option. Anyone have any ideas?

Omega,