PDA

View Full Version : What does the "JA" stand for in GAJA?

ElaineK
June 30th, 2010, 07:14 PM
I proudly wear my GAJA t-shirt from Nationals, when I go to our community pool to swim. Everybody asks me what "GAJA" stands for. I got the "GA" part of it, and, I know we are a regional "super team", but what the heck is "JA"? I'm a newbie in Masters and don't have a clue! I also could not find the answer on the Georgia Masters website. :confused:

Lump
June 30th, 2010, 08:36 PM
Nothing.....its a stupid play on the southern way of saying Georgia.....like "jaw-ja". The dumbest thing I know.

swimsuit addict
June 30th, 2010, 09:32 PM
I think you should make up something to tell people--sometimes a good story is better than the truth (or at least more entertaining). Maybe "Georgia Aquatic Jubilee Association?" "Giant Abalone and Jellyfish Alliance?" I'm sure you can think of something good.:)

want2beafish
July 1st, 2010, 08:29 AM
Nothing.....its a stupid play on the southern way of saying Georgia.....like "jaw-ja". The dumbest thing I know.
Dumb, definitely. Although I have to admit that for the women, the "Lady GAJA" title isn't all that bad. At least for this year. :)

ElaineK
July 1st, 2010, 01:40 PM

Lump, are you SERIOUS??? :rolleyes: If your response had come from, say, Aquageek, I would have definitely thought it was a joke. But, coming from you (one who comes off on the forums with more straight forward responses), I'm starting to believe it's actually true. :shakeshead:

All I can say is YIKES! :blush:

Lump
July 1st, 2010, 10:43 PM
Lump, are you SERIOUS??? :rolleyes: If your response had come from, say, Aquageek, I would have definitely thought it was a joke. But, coming from you (one who comes off on the forums with more straight forward responses), I'm starting to believe it's actually true. :shakeshead:

All I can say is YIKES! :blush:

That is the truth as I know it.....yep, its THAT bad.

ElaineK
July 2nd, 2010, 02:50 PM