PDA

View Full Version : Who's going to St. Pat's, March 26-27?

ElaineK
February 14th, 2011, 11:46 AM
Wow, has it been almost a year already? I was a newbie USMS member, in February 2010, and the St. Pat's meet was my first meet in 32 years. :afraid:I felt so intimidated, but everyone was so encouraging and friendly at St. Pats! It's a fun meet, so I hope you all will be there!

To all of you who missed out on the meet at Auburn, you missed a GREAT meet! Congrats. to GAJA for winning!! And, congrats. to Auburn for doing such a fantastic job organizing and running a perfect swim meet! :applaud: :applaud: :applaud:

Lump
February 14th, 2011, 03:54 PM
I'll be there, and I know most all the folks that were at Auburn for GAJA will probably be there.

want2beafish
February 14th, 2011, 08:41 PM
I'll be there too. There will be an even bigger GAJA showing than at Auburn, as it's in state. We'll be separate teams, though, for the same reason. I love St. Pat's. Last year I loved it so much that I had way too much fun drinking margaritas after Sunday's session. :laugh2:

ElaineK
February 15th, 2011, 04:50 PM
I'll be there too. There will be an even bigger GAJA showing than at Auburn, as it's in state. We'll be separate teams, though, for the same reason. I love St. Pat's. Last year I loved it so much that I had way too much fun drinking margaritas after Sunday's session. :laugh2:

Sounds like fun! Post the party location for this year on this thread, so we can all join you after the meet! Bruce can be my D.D.! :applaud:

Cheers!
:chug:

want2beafish
February 15th, 2011, 09:25 PM
Sounds like fun! Post the party location for this year on this thread, so we can all join you after the meet! Bruce can be my D.D.! :applaud:

Cheers!
I would, but unfortunately I can't remember. :angel:

coachr
March 6th, 2011, 08:20 PM
Hi Elaine,

I will be there. i look forward to doing the 200 breaststroke. Have been trainging om the correct techniques.

How are you?

Mark

ElaineK