PDA

View Full Version : Preferred Goggle Brand/Model

EJB190
February 18th, 2011, 10:43 PM
Title explains it all. What kind(s) do you like best?

JimRude
February 19th, 2011, 12:32 AM
TYR Socket Rockets.

- Relatively cheap
- Long lasting
- Infinitely adjustable
- Good for big (broken) noses
- Old school

jaadams1
February 19th, 2011, 12:42 AM
Plain ol' swedes...cheap and they get the job done.
I've been using the same green colored pair since at least 2001 or so. I added the bungie cord type of straps to them in 2001 after I got a free sample at the ASCA Clinic in New Orleans. They hold up forever, the lenses are a bit scratched, but still keep the water out.
I use a newer version of the same thing for racing in meets though, red colored lenses, with a red bungie cord strap.
:groovy:

That Guy
February 19th, 2011, 01:33 AM
Speedo Baja. They provide good peripheral vision when I swim LCM backstroke outdoors. They stay on when I dive in. They fit fine over my considerable nose. They have good durability. :bliss:

Amy T
February 19th, 2011, 07:29 AM
Speedo Women's Vanquisher in Magenta. I love them, they're super comfy, and I don't have to tighten them so they squeeze my face. I have big eyes and a small nose, so the multiple nose pieces are great. Sdaly, my blue pair broke (the nose piece snapped off, bringing part of the eye piece with it) after half a year. That being said, I'd kindof abused them becasue I was scared to leave them anywhere while I was in France last summer.

jethro
February 19th, 2011, 08:03 AM
I prefer the Speedo Aqua Socket. The main reason is that for me, these goggles have never, ever leaked on a dive. It took me a long time of trying different goggles out until I found one like that. I'm convinced there is something unusual about the shape of my head.

smontanaro
February 19th, 2011, 12:51 PM
I am a Socket Rocket convert as well. I have three or four in my bag at all times.

Lump
February 19th, 2011, 01:37 PM