PDA

View Full Version : Go the distance..Rewards not sent

rlee
May 8th, 2011, 12:08 PM
I have been doing the go the distance rewards for two years. I haven't seen one reward! Anyone else not seen one?

Bobinator
May 8th, 2011, 01:24 PM
Are you sure you are signed up? Maybe your zip code is wrong.
I've been doing gtd for 4 years and received every single award I've earned.
Perhaps you should go to the gtd page and e-mail the award coordinator.

ALM
May 8th, 2011, 02:24 PM
Rhonda,

For 2010 you swam a total of 88.10 miles, which means you should have received the swim cap (50-mile award).

In 2011 you have swum 65.34 miles so far, so you should be receiving a cap this year, too. You hit the 50-mile mark on March 29th. I'm not sure how often the awards are mailed but it may just be that it hasn't been mailed yet.

I will send you an email message with the address that we have on file for you, to make sure it is correct.

Anna Lea Matysek
Membership Coordinator
U.S. Masters Swimming
655 N. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34236
AnnaLea@usms.org
941-556-6279

rlee
May 8th, 2011, 03:06 PM
Thanks I got the email:o) They had my address right except apt. 2 My neighbors down stairs didn't get my cap. Thanks so much for the fast reply! Your the best! :o)

rlee
May 8th, 2011, 03:13 PM
Are you sure you are signed up? Maybe your zip code is wrong.
I've been doing gtd for 4 years and received every single award I've earned.
Perhaps you should go to the gtd page and e-mail the award coordinator.
I am registered:o) Maybe it is because Niagra doesn't like me?

orca1946
May 8th, 2011, 07:29 PM
I hope you get the rewards. It seems as if you like to swim!:applaud:

larsoda
May 8th, 2011, 09:50 PM
I'd give the 2011 awards more time. I hit 50 miles in late Jan/early Feb and got my cap in mid-April. I recall 2010 having a similar lag time.

couldbebetterfly
May 8th, 2011, 10:30 PM