PDA

View Full Version : Sunbelt Psyche Sheet

aquageek
January 24th, 2012, 07:46 AM
Thought folks might enjoy looking at what happens when the big boys/girls come down from the mountain and do a USMS meet. SwimMAC Carolina Team Elite is sending the full crew to the Sunbelt Meet this weekend. The last heat of many events should be outstanding.

That Guy
January 24th, 2012, 09:22 AM
Impressive! Is SwimMAC planning something similar for Greensboro Nationals?

aquageek
January 24th, 2012, 09:51 AM
Impressive! Is SwimMAC planning something similar for Greensboro Nationals?

I have no inside knowledge so this is just my speculation. I would be surprised if Team Elite goes to Nationals. Charlotte UltraSwim (Grand Prix Series) is two weeks after USMS Nationals and I suspect we will want to do well at that meet since we are the host club.

orca1946
January 24th, 2012, 06:29 PM
@-3-4 th in my events. this is interesting! I have list of on going injuries to work out first!!:cane::cane:

pwb
January 25th, 2012, 11:20 AM
Way cool. I wish the U of A elite guys would have shown up at our Masters meet this weekend.

fmracing
January 25th, 2012, 12:52 PM
surprising the final heat of the mens 100 is as slow as it is compared to the 50.

aquageek
January 25th, 2012, 01:29 PM
surprising the final heat of the mens 100 is as slow as it is compared to the 50.

None of the elite guys are in the 100, just the USMS mortals. But, still 20 USMS members entered under :54, not bad for a local/semi regional meet.

Allen Stark
January 25th, 2012, 01:42 PM
Thought folks might enjoy looking at what happens when the big boys/girls come down from the mountain and do a USMS meet. SwimMAC Carolina Team Elite is sending the full crew to the Sunbelt Meet this weekend. The last heat of many events should be outstanding.

What is up with having the 50 and 200 BR back to back.

ElaineK
January 25th, 2012, 02:33 PM
What is up with having the 50 and 200 BR back to back.

:afraid:Whaaaat? That's brutal!