PDA

View Full Version : Swim 2 X in one event (NT and seeded)



__steve__
December 14th, 2013, 09:42 PM
With all the right circumstances, is it possible to deck enter NT (if lanes are found to be available in heat sheets) in an event you already are seeded in?

Basically swim NT in an event, get out and then get in line for your seeded heat in same event.

Allen Stark
December 15th, 2013, 01:50 AM
I don't know the rule now,but in the 70s, I had a friend who was training for the Channel and they let him enter every heat of the 1650 (5 heats in a row as I recall.)This was at a local meet in Texas,I think at The Woodlands.