PDA

View Full Version : New Guy

Social Misfit
July 28th, 2004, 03:59 PM
Hey, whats up, i just registered here and thought i would say hey. i'm new to the Tucson area, and am looking to get back into swimming. i swam in age groups and high school but haven't really been in a pool for close to 5 years, i'm military and have been here and there and back and never seem to find time. well now i want back in. Just kinda looking for somewhere to swim and meet some people who i don't work with, now i'm really outta shape and need to get better so any help with were to swim, clubs etc.... would be greatly appreciated. Thanks again!

azwaterbaby
July 28th, 2004, 08:19 PM
Hey...Welcome to Tucson. There's a great masters group that swims at the pool at U of A (Hillenbrand). I'm not sure what your work schedule is, but I do know they have a 6:30pm - 7:30pm practice. You can find more information about what other times they practice on this website under places to swim. They're called Ford Aquatics. Have fun!

Social Misfit
July 28th, 2004, 09:11 PM
Thanks for the info. Right now i'm on a swing shift so i'll hafta find a day time work out, but it looks like the have one so thats cool. Do you swim with them? I was just curious if they have like a beginers type work out. Its been quite a while since i've been in the pool and i just kinda need to ease back into it. Well thanks again for the info!

azwaterbaby
July 28th, 2004, 09:28 PM
I used to swim with them, but I had to stop so that I could concentrate more on running. My running wasn't getting any faster through swimming.:rolleyes: