PDA

View Full Version : Fina Montreal World Championships



scyfreestyler
June 28th, 2005, 12:26 PM
Does anybody know what station will be covering this event on TV? It will be televised right?

bda721
June 28th, 2005, 12:38 PM
Maybe fox sports net? I know that it will definatly be covered by a Canadian channel, which is nice for me since I am only a half hour away from Canada.

craiglll@yahoo.com
June 28th, 2005, 04:26 PM
I saw the date on both fina's site & USA Swimming. I printed it out but it is at home. I think it is NBC(?).

Frank Thompson
July 13th, 2005, 06:46 PM
Fox TV will provide 10 hours (tape delay) of the coverage of the World Championships in Montreal sometime next month. I saw it on there website but they had not announced any further details of its coverage.

CBC Canadian TV will show swimming every day starting on July 24, 2005. They will mix it in with Diving, Water Polo, Open Water Swimming, and Synchronized Swimming. The schedule below is taken from CBC TV listing and all times are ET:

Sunday - July 24, 2005 - 3:00 to 5:00 PM rerun 12:00 to 2:00 AM
Monday - July 25, 2005 - 7:00 to 8:00 PM
Tuesday - July 26, 2005 - 7:00 to 8:00 PM
Wednesday - July 27, 2005 - 7:00 to 8:00 PM
Thursday - July 28, 2005 - 7:00 to 8:00 PM
Friday - July 29, 2005 - 7:00 to 8:00 PM
Saturday - July 30, 2005 - 3:00 to 5:00 PM (live feed)
Sunday - July 31, 2005 - 2:00 to 4:00 PM rerun August 1, 2005 12:00 to 2:00 AM

Duel in the Pool on NBC on Saturday August 6, 4:00 to 6:00 ET and on Sunday August 7, 1:00 to 2:30 ET.

scyfreestyler
July 13th, 2005, 08:02 PM
I wonder if I get Canadian CBC with Dish Network? I don't remember seeing it but I'll take a gander just the same.