PDA

View Full Version : What Do You Think About While Swimming?

Dolphin 2
December 7th, 2005, 12:36 PM
For me, swimming is also a very intellectually stimulating activity. I work in the science and engineering field and I do some of my best thinking while lap swimming.

I also read that the Japanese are also very aquaphilic personalities and some of their engineers have come up with their best ideas while in the hot tub or in the pool.

Swimming provides such a great natuaral "high" and it really sharpens your mind. ;)

newmastersswimmer
December 7th, 2005, 12:48 PM
Please see thread topic titled "Sex Before Competition".

Newmastersswimmer

Seagurl51
December 7th, 2005, 01:15 PM
I always get random thoughts running through my mind. The other day I was wondering what was going to happen in Harry Potter #7. And today I was singing Tom Petty songs. Usually though, I sing. Maybe that's why I lose count all the time........

Alex
December 7th, 2005, 02:02 PM
These are the thoughts I remember to have the most during competitions:

100.- Where is the wall?

400, 800.- This is lap number 1 or number 2?

1650 or more.- What am I doing here?:D

IndyGal
December 7th, 2005, 02:32 PM
I usually keep up a running mental commentary on my swim... things like "oh, I did NOT accelerate through that pull... better... hmnnn, ok... aaah, turn coming... drat, flipped too far out from the wall, I hope the lifeguard wasn't watching... are my hips rotating enough?... I don't think my hips are rotating enough... aaah, another turn... what lap is this?... oh no, I don't remember if that made 450 or 500..." :D

scyfreestyler
December 7th, 2005, 02:40 PM
Originally posted by IndyGal