PDA

View Full Version : Teenagers are Trouble

The Fortress
May 1st, 2007, 11:19 PM
What is it with teenagers? Why do they feel compelled to be rude and disrespectful? Do they really need to slam parents? My 12 year old just said I "never get to the laundry" when that's all I do. (And why is her light still on when I've told her to go bed a few times and she has early morning swim practice?!)

I'm sure I was a good teenager. I studied and swam like crazy and was almost never any trouble. (Maybe I was a wee bit lippy ...) But what gives? Kids these days ... Wow, that made me feel old.

Teenagers are way more trouble than women. And they lie more.

SwimStud
May 1st, 2007, 11:21 PM
What is it with teenagers? Why do they feel compelled to be rude and disrespectful? Do they really need to slam parents? My 12 year old just said I "never get to the laundry" when that's all I do.

I'm sure I was a good teenager. I studied and swam like crazy and was almost never any trouble. (Maybe I was a wee bit lippy ...) But what gives? Kids these days ... Wow, that made me feel old.

Teenagers are way more trouble than women.

Hah! my 9 year old is convinced she has armpit hairs...damn these educational books...now she's champing at the bit for the onset of puberty and the joys that it brings to a loving father...
H E L P

globuggie
May 1st, 2007, 11:37 PM
As a recent teen, I think she's mainly testing her boundaries. She needs the security of loving parents who actually prove they care about her by enforcing rules. Also most teens don't have the reasoning skills adults have, so some things that seem obvious to you aren't obvious to her. It really is just a phase, and she will appreciate what you did when she gets older and more mature.

The Fortress
May 1st, 2007, 11:51 PM