PDA

View Full Version : Feature ideas

EmilyS
October 23rd, 2007, 02:02 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm an intern at Swimming World Magazine, and every week I do a spotlight on a Masters swimmer. Does anyone know of any interesting swimmers I could feature?
Thanks!

quicksilver
October 23rd, 2007, 04:04 PM
Ande Rasmussen.

http://forums.usms.org/showthread.php?p=111273#post111273

Ian
October 24th, 2007, 07:22 AM
Edith Glusac, Michigan Masters, 88 years young and full of life, 353 Top Ten Swims.

Frank Thompson
October 24th, 2007, 09:33 AM
I agree with Ian that Edith would be great for the Swimming World spotlight. Here is an article about Edith in the Michigan Masters Newsletter on page 3 when she was awarded the Michigan Masters Lifetime Achievement in 2005. www.michiganmasters.com/Newsletters/YR.END.NEWSLTR.06.pdf

The Fortress
October 25th, 2007, 08:23 PM
Kristina/(S)he-Man or Donna Hooe. Both serious trainers with great stories and amazing work ethics and attitudes. (S)he-Man's been swimming with tennis shoes on to improve ... Donna is so impressive that she should be on the cover of a magazine for her before/after body shots!

Glider
October 25th, 2007, 09:15 PM
MSA for our Georgia Girls:banana:

Kristina/(S)he-Man or Donna Hooe. Both serious trainers with great stories and amazing work ethics and attitudes. (S)he-Man's been swimming with tennis shoes on to improve ... Donna is so impressive that she should be on the cover of a magazine for her before/after body shots!

ensignada
October 25th, 2007, 10:06 PM
You didn't specify what "interesting" means, so here's my suggestion.

I've been visiting this forum for just about a year now and am continually amazed at the depth and breadth of swimming and life experiences we have here. We have truly elite swimmers, stroke experts, average jo/sephine competitive swimmers and fitness swimmers. Some folks swim at the top of their game, some are exploring where the top is for them.