View RSS Feed

After a long rest

Week 57 - Tuesday

Rate this Entry
So a very strange thing happened this morning; I got up to get ready for practice, put on my jammer and warm ups and headed out of the bathroom, only to realise that the clock said 2.30am. I swear I heard the alarm go off, but I am guessing I was in one of those nearly asleep dreams, and was way early for practice. I used very early in the morning logic and ended up deciding it was too close to my wake up time to get undressed again so slept in my jammers for a few more hours. I can honestly say I have never done that before and can atest that jammers are not ideal sleeping attire.

When I actually headed to the pool I felt pretty good and todays workout was more long aerobic swimming with a few pace swims mixed in. We are on the 3rd of 3 weeks in this long aerobic cycle and I see light at the end of the tunnel.

Todays workout

4x(600 swim on 7mins, 200 kick on 3.30, 6x50 on 35, 4x25 no breathers on 30 AFAP)
200 warm down

Total 5000scy

I held 1.05 pace on the 600's throughout, 3mins on the kick, 30s on the 50's and 12's on the 25's. Round 1 I swam the 600 with my snorkel, round 2 I pulled the 600, round 3 I pulled with my snorkel, and round 4 I swam the 600, everything else was done as written. I was expecting my legs to be pretty torn up sunday and yesterday after hitting them pretty hard on saturday but I think my legs are finally adjusting to the punishment I have been inflicting on them. I will lift tonight and back off on thursday due to my USAS meet this weekend. I may do legs tonight since I will miss thursday and saturday.

Submit "Week 57 - Tuesday" to Digg Submit "Week 57 - Tuesday" to del.icio.us Submit "Week 57 - Tuesday" to StumbleUpon Submit "Week 57 - Tuesday" to Google

Categories
Swim Workouts

Comments

A few weeks ago I fed my dog breakfast at 12:30 am because I thought it was 6:30 am.
    slept in my jammers for a few more hours