View RSS Feed

Swimming, Life, and Other Stuff!

Bleak Week :(

Rate this Entry
by , November 1st, 2009 at 05:20 PM (274 Views)
I had a bleak week. I don't know why and that's okay. I don't mind feeling my emotions. I've convinced myself I'm an actress and when I go to work I am portraying a perky, fit, wacky, non-stop, un-flappable, loving, kind, and strict teacher. It works for me and gets me through the week, day-by-day and hour-by-hour. After school from Weds-Fri I just went home and slept. I think I am preparing myself for the empty nest syndrome. My youngest of 3 is finishing up her senior year and moving to Fla in January 2 to start college. (she wants to be a nurse but she is currently in cadet teaching and loves it!)
I went ahead and did the 2 day meet at the nat.
A really poor turnout of people. I bet there were more out of state competitors than Indiana swimmers. WEIRD!
My swimming went okay. I have never done the 200 Back before.....I liked it. I'm going to start working a bit more toward it. The biggest problem was I forgot the flags were different for scm. That's okay, I just wanted a place to start and the only way I can now go it UP!
Due to the small turnout I scratched one event each day. I was signed up for 5 per day. If I didn't start out with the 800 on Sat and the 1500 on Sun I might have been okay but both those events coupled with back-to-back events wears me out. On Sunday I considered anything after the 1500 my workout.

Hey, what about Meb winning the NYC Marathon!
It was a tactical, slow race but sure great to see the "USA" singlet cross the line first!
I'm not going to get going here because lack of running makes me sad.
NYC is my all-time favortie marathon! The first time I did it I kept re-living "Cagney and Lacey" episodes! Whoops..........gotta go someone at the door!

Submit "Bleak Week :(" to Digg Submit "Bleak Week :(" to del.icio.us Submit "Bleak Week :(" to StumbleUpon Submit "Bleak Week :(" to Google

Categories
Uncategorized