Thread: Masters Team In or Around Lafayette?

Participating Member

Masters Team In or Around Lafayette?

I'm a student at Purdue and wondering if anyone knew of a Master's team of some other group of 18+ year old swimmers in or around this area. I'd like to be able to practice with some other swimmers, and maybe even be interested in starting a new club in the Lafayette area if there isn't already one. I know of the Sugar Creek club in Crawfordsville, but that is a little bit of a drive.

I saw on the GrinSwim.org page that there may be a team in West Lafayette called "Da Pool Toads" but I haven't been able to find any substantial information on them.

Thanks so much for any info you could give me !!

-Jon

Participating Member
    Jon -- I live just south of Lafayette and was wandering if you had any luck forming a master swim group. The " da Pool Toads" you mentioned is a group of guys who meet at the Purdue Aquatic Center at lunchtime around 12 to 1:00. Tim

Participating Member
    No, I haven't really had the time to research "starting" a Master's club in the Lafayette area. I am still interested in having a group of people to swim with, though

Participating Member
    I have been doing the same thing. I am interested in swimming however it has been 25 years since i did so competetively. I am a runner who is currently injured. I am a competetive person so I was trying to find a masters swim program in lafayette. I saw that the YMCA has some sort of program but have not been able to talk with anybody. Anyway I am going to get back in the pool on monday either at International health club where I lift or at the YWCA.

Lightbulb Re: Masters Team In or Around Lafayette?

Hi guys,