Thread: Survey about a new pair of revolutionary goggles

Participating Member

Survey about a new pair of revolutionary goggles

I am a Boston University student working on a design for a new pair of goggles for a school project. I would really appreciate it if you could take this quick survey (http://bumanagement.qualtrics.com//S...2jGaOcVIrLRa61) and provide some input on this design. Your responses will be kept confidential.

Thanks!

Re: Survey about a new pair of revolutionary goggles

Whoa! These goggles sound super cool. Would it possible to make them prescription? That wasn't mentioned on the survey, and I know that I personally have to have prescription goggles when I swim.

Very Active Member

Got to love the way they lumped all people over 46 together. Because of course there's no difference at all between a 46 year old and a 76 year old whatsoever.

My concern is that this design will make the goggles feel too tight.
    "To strive,to seek,to find,and not to yield" Tennyson
    Allen

Blog Entries

+1 on optical. I would wonder about bulkiness. Neat idea, makes me think about the old 'pump' basketball sneakers.
    ..<))><

Very Active Member

You really need to have more information about the proposed goggles. I have no idea of what the material is that is fitting directly on the skin around the eyes---some foams work for me--others don't. If they are designed like Swedish goggles and sit hard on the bone--I wouldn't be interested. Would they be available in a tint? What about adjustments across the nose? What material are the lens made of?

Blog Entries

I second (or third) the optical option, and for the OW'ers, I would love transition goggles! You swim out along the shore, the sun on your back, clear goggles are a dream. On the way back, the sun is setting, it is in your eyes, you are all over the lake, really wishing for tinted lenses. Make me a pair like that, I kid you not, I'd pay a $100 plus for them!

Blog Entries