Thread: Sorta-kind swim related, what to wear home?

Blog Entries

Sorta-kind swim related, what to wear home?

I am a newbie, and I'm in a swim class that ends around 8:30pm. And we have seasons where I live, so it's starting to get chilly at night.

After a lesson, I grab a shower, and I like to use a body lotion after drying off, to keep from feeling dry and itchy all over. But then I want to get on the road home (I'm about 20 minutes from the pool by car). I find I don't much like trying to get leggings, or even most skinny jeans, on. I feel like I really want some fleecy sweatpants, or joggers, or something, and a hoodie, since my hair doesn't dry very fast, either. (I use those microfiber "Turbie twist" things but a hood will probably feel good over it, as temps drop).

What sort of things do you find coziest, if you also "commute" from pool to home or office? If you have suggestions where you've shopped for them, too, that would be terrific!

I had a few pair of velour yoga style boot cut pants, that I wore pretty much OUT, for Pilates classes. I'd love to find more of them, but it's kind of proven difficult so far. I am not too keen on wearing things splashing "Juicy Couture" across my body, even though I guess that's the design house that launched the whole velour "track suit" idea.
    Just enjoying swimming for fitness and relaxation, in Maryland

Re: Sorta-kind swim related, what to wear home?

Sweat pants go on easy and are good for keeping legs warm. They also wash easy after body lotion get onto.into them.

Blog Entries

Yep, that's just what I've been thinking, Orca. They work really well in my budget, too (leaving more room for kickboards and toys!) Thank you!

If MD is like chicagoland - it's about to get and stay COLD & windy !!!!!

Blog Entries